Pages

Tuesday, June 26, 2007

Lazy summer

I took the summer off to recover, and I think I'm getting a little overboard. It is 11:26 in the morning. I still havent showered, nor put in my contact (I'm typing this blind) nor combed my hair, and I'm still in my Pajamas. Yeah, this is living.

The kids normally do swim team. I put my foot down on that. It was a hard decision, but it has been good to sleep in. Actually, it's been great to have kids that can get up, feed themselves, and behave while I catch a few extra million Z's that I seemed to have been missing since the birth of my first born ten years ago. No one ever tells you that your sleep habits will never ever ever be the same. Any little noise, I'm awake. I always was a light sleeper, but after having kids, it's almost rediculous how alert I am, even in my sleep. That being said, going back to college was just a double whammy. So, I started out this month, when the kids got out of school, just sleeping it away. Now I'm finally up and about more, but I'm still just laying low, going to the pool, that sort of stuff...keeping the house clean. Which reminds me...I have some major dishes to do.

1 comment:

sarah diama said...

enjoy sleeping in! I'm glad that you have the break right now to do so. I feel your pain with the dishes.. we have a pile and there's only 2 of us! can't wait to see you all soon!